Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Fans Raise $32,000

Toronto – Toronto Rock fans came together over the last week to raise a total of $32,000 for the Canadian Forces Military Families Fund.  Fundraising began last Monday with the launch of an online auction and culminated with last Friday’s game against Philadelphia at Air Canada Centre.

“We’re extremely proud of our fans,” said Rock Owner and President Jamie Dawick.  “It’s also a great honour to have the opportunity to pay tribute to the Canadian men and women who serve our country and risk their lives so that we can continue to live in the best country in the world.”

This year, fans had the opportunity to participate in a live auction on the floor after the game to bid on the jersey of their favourite player.  The successful bidders had the chance to get their jersey signed and were also able to meet the player one-on-one.  The live auction raised over $18,000 alone towards the fundraising total.

Maple Leaf Sports and Entertainment donated one dollar towards the fundraising efforts for every ticket sold.  The lacrosse club also sold raffle tickets for the game-worn and game-issued autographed helmets from Friday’s game. 

Previously, the Toronto Rock and Sunnybrook Foundation teamed up to “Black Out Breast Cancer” in both 2010 and 2011.  The Rock were able to raise in excess of $65,000 for Sunnybrook Foundation and the team will have an Examination Room named in their honour at the new Sunnybrook BreastCancer Centre slated to open later this year.

Friday night, the Rock will be back in action as they host the Buffalo Bandits at 7:30pm at Air Canada Centre.  For more information or to purchase tickets to Friday’s game, please visit www.torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

 

Toronto Rock