Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

ROCK FANS RAISE $35,000 FOR SUNNYBROOK FOUNDATION

In hopes to Black Out Breast Cancer, the Toronto Rock set a goal of raising $50,000 for Sunnybrook Foundation, in support of the Breast Cancer Research Centre at Sunnybrook’s Odette Cancer Centre. 

After initial fundraising efforts the Toronto Rock have collected $35,028 in donations and will continue to raise funds. Fans are still able to donate to the Rock’s charity efforts on Sunnybrook’s Event Page. Confident they will reach their goal, the Rock are excited to keep fans updated as they get closer to $50,000.

Ticket packages, VIP Trip raffle tickets, 50/50 proceeds and a donation from Maple Leaf Sports and Entertainment all went toward the goal but the major contributors were the Rock’s online jersey auction and pink helmet raffle.

For three weeks prior to Toronto’s April 2nd Charity Night, the Rock held an online auction for all 26 players’ exclusive black third jerseys. Each player jersey was bid up from the original $250 asking price and  Bob Watson’s game-worn winner went for a team-high $1,000.  The winning bidders were all invited onto the turf after the game to take the jersey right off the back of each player. The 26 winners together donated $10,575.

On game day the Hot Rocks dancers and volunteers from Sunnybrook Foundation were clad in pink, accepting donations and selling raffle tickets to win the players game-worn pink helmets. A total of $8,489 was raised and 25 lucky winners are now proud owners of a signed pink charity helmet.  

The Toronto Rock Lacrosse Club is thankful to all of their generous fans for helping toward the goal of raising $50,000, in support of the Breast Cancer Research Centre at Sunnybrook’s Odette Cancer Centre.

The Rock would also like to thank Les’ Fund for their generous donation towards their goal.

 

Toronto Rock