Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Headed To Ottawa For Preseason Game

October 7, 2015

NLL HEADED TO OTTAWA FOR PRESEASON GAME ON DECEMBER 5
Defending champion Saskatchewan Rush vs. Toronto Rock for Champion’s Cup rematch with exhibition at The Arena at TD Place

The National Lacrosse League has announced the defending champion Saskatchewan Rush will take on the Toronto Rock for an exhibition game at The Arena at TD Place in Ottawa, Ont. The “Lansdowne LAX Showdown” will take place on Saturday, Dec. 5 at 7 p.m. ET.

“We’re thrilled to showcase National Lacrosse League action at TD Place in Ottawa this preseason,” said NLL Commissioner George Daniel. “It’s exciting to have two great teams in Saskatchewan and Toronto face off in Canada’s capital city to help bring in the league’s 30th anniversary year in 2016.”

The exhibition, hosted by the Ottawa Sports and Entertainment Group (OSEG), features a rematch of the 2015 NLL Champion’s Cup Finals which saw the Rush win the best-of-three series 2-0 over the six-time champion Rock to earn the franchise’s first-ever title.

“We are really looking forward to hosting this game,” said Mike Cerha, VP Entertainment and Venues at TD Place. “Box Lacrosse is a fast-paced sport with lots of contact. The atmosphere at games is super-charged with music and excitement.  It will definitely be the place to be for lacrosse fans and anybody that’s looking for a great night out with friends.”

Some of the world’s best lacrosse players will be showcased with NLL stars in the All-Canadian matchup to include the Rush’s Aaron Bold, Chris Corbeil, Zack Greer, Mark Matthews, Ben McIntosh, Jeremy Thompson and Kyle Rubisch along with the Rock’s Kevin Crowley, Colin Doyle, Rob Hellyer, Brett Hickey, Stephan Leblanc, Brodie Merrill, Brandon Miller, Nick Rose and Josh Sanderson.

Tickets start at $18 and can be purchased online by clicking here beginning on Friday, Oct. 9. Presale of tickets using promo code ROCKRUSH begins at 10 a.m. ET and runs until 11:59 p.m. ET on Thursday, Oct. 8.

Toronto Rock