Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Rally Falls Short In 14-13 Loss To New York

Toronto Winning Streak Halted

Uniondale, NY – The Toronto Rock (6-4) had their four-game winning streak snapped at the hands of the New York Riptide (2-7), falling 14-13 on Saturday night at Nassau Coliseum in Uniondale, NY.  It was the first home win for the Riptide this season.

“Hopefully that’s a reminder that we need consistent performances up and down the lineup game in, game out,” said Rock Head Coach Matt Sawyer.  “We felt that if we were strong in the first three quarters, we wouldn’t have been in the situation we were in at the end of the game.”

Hometown boy Tom Schreiber who hails from nearby East Meadow, NY scored two goals early for the Rock and it looked like the Rock might be in for a big night offensively.  However, the Riptide showed their scrappy character, battling back and tying the game 2-2 before the end of the opening quarter.

The second quarter proved to be the difference in the game, and it was a wild one with 11 goals scored in total, six for the Riptide.  Neither team scored more than two in a row and the Rock started and finished the goal scoring in the frame with the Riptide up 8-7 at halftime.

Toronto fell behind by three in the third quarter but battled back to trail by just one, 11-10 after three quarters.

The fourth quarter saw New York build a three-goal lead once again, but Toronto showed some resiliency rallying to tie the game 13-13 with just 3:49 to play.  It wasn’t long before New York’s Jeff Teat scored to give the Riptide the lead.  The Rock had a few chances to tie the game in the final minute but just couldn’t get the goal they needed to extend the game.

Rock goaltender Nick Rose was pulled from the game, 6:44 into the third quarter after allowing New York’s eleventh goal of the game.  Riley Hutchcraft went the rest of the way in the Toronto cage, allowing just 3 goals in just over 23 minutes of work.

The Rock were 2-for-2 on the power play while the Riptide went 0-for-1 with the man advantage.

The Rock’s next game will be back at home, next Saturday, March 5 against these same New York Riptide.  This will be the first time in 2022 that the Rock will play in front of fans at FirstOntario Centre in Hamilton, ON.

For more information on Toronto Rock tickets, please contact a Toronto Rock account executive by phone at 416-596-3075, by email at tickets@torontorock.com or visit torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock