Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Roster Set

Toronto – The Toronto Rock have set their final roster with the 2011 season slated to begin on January 8th when the Edmonton Rush visit Air Canada Centre for the home opener.

Earlier this week the club made their final two roster moves to trim their numbers to 26 players.  From there it was up to Rock GM Terry Sanderson and the coaching staff led by head coach Troy Cordingley to decide who would be placed on the 23-man active roster to start the season.

One other twist in the mix this week was the league accepting Toronto’s request to remove Pat Maddalena from the Injured Reserve list prior to the opening of the regular season.  This would enable Maddalena to dress for the Rock home opener January 8th if he’s given medical clearance to play.

The Rock have also elected to keep three goaltenders on the active roster.  Bob Watson, Gee Nash and Pat Campbell will all be with the club to open the season.

“It’s just something we’re real comfortable with, holding on to three (goaltenders),” explained Sanderson. 

Goaltenders: Pat Campbell, Gee Nash, Bob Watson.

Defence: Jeff Gilbert, Sandy Chapman, Creighton Reid, Patrick Merrill, Mike Hobbins, Rob Marshall, Phil Sanderson, Cam Woods, Stephen Hoar, Drew Petkoff and Kyle Ross.

Forward: Colin Doyle, Garrett Billings, Mat MacLeod, Blaine Manning, Stephan Leblanc, Kasey Beirnes, Pat Maddalena, Tim O’Brien and Aaron Pascas.

Practice Roster: Rob Hellyer (F), Ryan Dilks (D), Glen Bryan (D)

The Toronto Rock will break for the holidays and resume preparation for the 2011 season on Tuesday, December 28 with a practice at the Iroquois Lacrosse Arena in Six Nations.

Rock tickets are on sale and would make a great last minute holiday gift.  For more information log on to www.torontorock.com or call the Rock office at 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock