Get your tickets for the Holiday Bash against the Buffalo Bandits on Sat. Dec. 17! BUY NOW

×
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
19:00:00
Toronto
Rochester
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
19:30:00
Toronto
New York
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
19:00:00
Halifax
Toronto
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Sign UFA Mark Cockerton To 1-Year Deal

Justin Scott Placed On COVID-19 Protocol List

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Owner, President and GM Jamie Dawick today announced the team has sign unrestricted free agent forward Mark Cockerton to a 1-year agreement.  The signing is pending league approval.

While Cockerton enters the mix, rookie forward Justin Scott has been placed on the COVID-19 Protocol List.  With Scott unavailable and injuries to Reid Reinholdt and Brandon Slade, the Rock needed to add a left-handed shot to run out the front door alongside Dan Craig and Zach Manns.

“With injuries to a couple of lefties and players being in COVID protocol, we have a shortage on the left hand side,” explained Dawick.  “We needed to find someone who can jump in and play right away and Mark is that type of player.  He’s got experience in this league, stays in shape and always has his stick in his hands.  Who knows where this leads, but he will get an opportunity with us on Saturday night.”

The 30-year old Cockerton was originally drafted by New England in the first round, sixth overall in the 2014 NLL Draft.  After a decent rookie campaign in 2015 that saw him put up 28 points (11+17) in 13 games, he’s played just 15 games total, splitting time with New England and Rochester.

The Oshawa, ON native spent his Junior A career with the Whitby Warriors and played outdoors collegiately at the University of Virginia.  In 9 games this past summer, he scored 9 goals and 4 assists for 13 points outdoors with Atlas of the Premier Lacrosse League.  Prior to playing in the PLL, Cockerton spent 7 seasons playing field lacrosse in Major League Lacrosse with stops in Rochester, Ohio and Boston where was an offensive weapon scoring a career-high 43 goals in 2019.

Also joining Scott on the COVID-19 List is Practice Roster player Jordan McKenna.

Saturday’s game against Halifax will be broadcast nationally as the NLL Game of the Week on TSN2 and will be available to watch on TSN’s digital platforms via TSN.ca and the TSN App.  Tune in at 7pm ET to catch all the action.  Due to current government restrictions, there will be no fans in attendance.

For more information on Toronto Rock tickets, please contact a Toronto Rock account executive by phone at 416-596-3075, by email at tickets@torontorock.com or visit torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock