Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Travel To Minnesota Friday

Toronto, ON – On Friday night, the Toronto Rock (5-1) will face the Minnesota Swarm (1-3) at Minnesota’s Xcel Energy Center at 8:30pm ET.  The game will be broadcast live on TSN2 and will also be available on TSN Mobile TV.

This game will be the second meeting of the season between the two clubs after the Rock escaped with a narrow 13-12 win on January 25th at Air Canada Centre.  Friday’s game will be the first trip to Minnesota for the Rock since 2008.  The two teams have only met 10 times previously and are all even at 5-5 all-time and in Minnesota, the Rock and Swarm have split four meetings.

“Nothing changes from when we met them back in Toronto a couple weeks ago,” said assistant coach and GM Terry Sanderson.  “Our guys enjoy playing every week.  The fact that it’s Minnesota and the fact that we had our hands full the first time around, hopefully we come with a little more respect for them this week.  Hopefully, we’ll be successful.”

Garrett Billings has begun to heat up and currently sits in second in NLL scoring with 36 points and leads the league in assists with 27.  He racked up 9 points (2 goals and 7 assists) in the previous meeting this season with the Swarm.

“I’ve never played in Minnesota so I am excited to play in Minnesota this weekend,” said Rock forward Garrett Billings.  “We earned that one goal win a couple of weeks ago and hopefully we can have a more convincing win on Friday.”

Toronto has been nothing short of tremendous of on the road so far this season and have a spotless 4-0 record away from home.  This will be Toronto’s fifth road game of the season already and another road win could go a long way towards solidifying a playoff spot and put the Rock a step closer to securing a home playoff game.

Toronto’s next home game will be Friday, February 15th when they host the Calgary Roughnecks at Air Canada Centre at 7:30pm.  The first 5,000 fans in attendance will receive a limited edition Colin Doyle bobblehead courtesy of Bachly Construction.  For the best ticket in town, visit www.torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock