News

Rock Will Open Season At Home On December 7th

ROCK WILL OPEN SEASON AT HOME ON DECEMBER 7TH

Home Opener Features Matchup With New England Black Wolves

Oakville, ON – The National Lacrosse League today announced the 2019-20 regular season schedule.  The Rock will open the season at home against the New England Black Wolves on Saturday, December 7 at Scotiabank Arena.

Earlier this week, the league announced a new three-division alignment for the coming season.  The Rock will play in the North Division along with the Buffalo Bandits, Halifax Thunderbirds and the expansion Rochester Knighthawks.

A new playoff format will also be implemented this season with eight teams qualifying.  The top finisher in each division will claim the one through three seeds.  The runner-up in each division will be slotted in from four through six and two more teams will make the post-season as wild cards and be seeded seven and eight.

The Rock will play each team in their own division three times and then play each team in the East and West Divisions once each, either home or away.

In the coming weeks, be sure to check torontorock.com for the release of the team’s promotional schedule and the single-game ticket on sale date.

Date Away Home Time Location
Sat, December 7 New England Toronto 7:00 PM Scotiabank Arena
Sat, December 14 Toronto San Diego 10:00 PM Pechanga Arena
Sat, December 28 Toronto Rochester 7:00 PM Blue Cross Arena
Sat, January 11 Rochester Toronto 7:00 PM Scotiabank Arena
Sat, January 18 Toronto Buffalo 7:00 PM KeyBank Center
Fri, January 31 Halifax Toronto 7:30 PM Scotiabank Arena
Sun, February 9 Buffalo Toronto 3:00 PM Scotiabank Arena
Sat, February 15 Vancouver Toronto 7:00 PM Scotiabank Arena
Fri, February 21 Toronto Halifax 6:00 PM Scotiabank Centre
Sat, February 29 Toronto Saskatchewan 8:30 PM SaskTel Centre
Sun, March 8 Calgary Toronto 3:00 PM Scotiabank Arena
Fri, March 13 Buffalo Toronto 7:30 PM Scotiabank Arena
Fri, March 27 Colorado Toronto 7:30 PM Scotiabank Arena
Sat, April 4 Toronto Philadelphia 7:00 PM Wells Fargo Center
Sun, April 5 Toronto New York 3:00 PM NYCB Live
Sat, April 11 Toronto Georgia 7:00 PM Infinite Energy Arena
Fri, April 17 Rochester Toronto 7:30 PM Scotiabank Arena
Sat, Apr 25 Toronto Halifax 6:00 PM Scotiabank Centre

All times Eastern.

2019-20 Toronto Rock Season Memberships are on sale now and start at just $199. For more information, please contact a Toronto Rock account executive at 416-596-3075 or visit torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock