Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

ROCK ANNOUNCE PROTECTED LIST FOR EXPANSION DRAFT

The Toronto Rock Lacrosse Club announced their list of protected players today, in preparation for the NLL Expansion Draft during which the new team from Boston will create their player roster.

The new Boston team enters the League this year as the NLL’s fourteenth franchise and will select one unprotected player from each of the thirteen existing NLL teams to build their 2008 team roster during the 2007 Expansion Draft scheduled for next Tuesday, July 31st 2007 via conference call at 2:00 p.m. EST.

The Expansion Draft allows the current NLL teams to protect up to fourteen players on its roster and no team may lose more than one player. Teams can either protect one goaltender and thirteen of its runners, which includes forwards, defensemen and transition players OR two goaltenders and ten runners.

Toronto Rock Protected List
Bob Watson (G)
Mike Poulin (G)
Jim Veltman (D/T)
Josh Sanderson (F)
Blaine Manning (F)
Aaron Wilson (F)
Ryan Benesch (F)
Chris Driscoll (D/T)
Derek Suddons (D)
Rob Marshall (D/T
Matt Carroll (D/T)
Kevin Fines (F)

Due to a season ending knee injury in the major lacrosse series this summer, Rock forward Chad Thompson is not included on the protected player list.

Results of the Expansion Draft will be posted live at the league’s official website, www.nll.com on July 31st 2007.

Toronto Rock