Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Select MacLeod, Gilbert in Second Round

NEW YORK – The Toronto Rock selected Orangeville’s Mike MacLeod with their first pick (second round, 15th overall) in the 2006 National Lacrosse League Entry Draft.

MacLeod, who played with Rock assistant Matt Sawyer’s Orangeville Junior A Northmen this past summer, had four goals and 30 assists for his squad this past season.

The Rock also selected Jeff Gilbert, a member of the Barrie Lakeshores Major Lacrosse team who has great potential, according to Rock Director of Lacrosse Operations Mike Kloepfer. In 17 games last year, Gilbert tallied five goals and 15 assists.

Both players are expected to make an immediate impact with the Rock.

“We’re happy with both second-round picks,” Kloepfer said. “We’re proud of our homegrown talent from Ontario and happy to acquire both Mike and Jeff for our organization.”

Toronto acquired its pick for Gilbert (2nd round, 19th overall) on draft day from the Minnesota Swarm and Minnesota’s fourth round pick in the 2007 Entry Draft in exchange for 2005 draftee Nick Inch and the Rocks’s second round pick in the 2007 Entry Draft.

Other Rock selections:
Round 3 – Matt Carroll of Whitby, Ont.;
Round 4 – Brian Riddell, Barrie, Ont.;
Round 5 – Joe Hall, Ottawa;
Round 6 – Brady Campbell, Orangeville – *; and Tim Chisolm (Hartford).

* – Philadelphia traded the 71st overall selection in the 2006 Entry Draft to Toronto for Toronto’s sixth round pick in the 2007 Entry Draft

Toronto Rock