Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rose And Sorensen Re-Sign

June 24, 2019

NICK ROSE AND BROCK SORENSEN RE-SIGN FOR TWO YEARS

Rock Lock Up Pair Of Core Players

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Owner, President and GM Jamie Dawick announced the signings of two pending unrestricted free agents today. Starting goaltender Nick Rose and veteran defender Brock Sorensen have both agreed to two-year contracts. The two Rock veterans could have become unrestricted free agents on August 1, had they not re-signed with the club today.

“It was very important to the organization to get Brock and Nick signed,” said Dawick. “These are two players that play big roles within our team and are keys to any success we achieve as a group.”

Since being acquired at the trade deadline in March of 2012 from Calgary, Rose has been the backbone of the Rock, both on the floor and in the locker room. The 31-year old from Orangeville, ON sits second behind NLL and Rock Hall of Famer Bob Watson in career wins and saves in Rock franchise history.

“Nick is a huge piece of the team,” said Dawick. “We believe Nick is the guy who can lead us to a championship. He’s our guy and it is great to have this done before he could become an unrestricted free agent.”

Sorensen, 29, enjoyed his best season in a Rock uniform in 2019, despite missing a handful of games due to injury. The Peterborough, ON native has played five seasons with the Rock after playing his first two seasons in the NLL with the Swarm franchise.

“Brock is coming off the best year of his career,” said Dawick. “His play on the floor did the talking and he’s a major reason we had a successful season. He’s a leader amongst a really strong group of defenders.”

The off-season is about to get a lot more interesting for NLL fans. On Tuesday by 12:00 p.m. ET, NLL teams will submit their protected lists for the upcoming expansion draft on July 9. Two new teams, the New York Riptide and the new Pegula Sports & Entertainment owned and operated Rochester Knighthawks will each select 11 players in the Expansion Draft. No current team can lose more than two players in the selection process.

For more information on Toronto Rock tickets, please contact a Toronto Rock account executive at 416-596-3075 or visit torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock