Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Roster Moves Prior To Camp Opening

Corbeil Placed On IR

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Owner, President, and GM Jamie Dawick today announced a pair of roster moves ahead the opening training camp which begins on Saturday at the Toronto Rock Athletic Centre in Oakville, ON.

The first move delivers quite a blow to the Rock as defender Chris Corbeil, who was signed as an unrestricted free agent in the summer, was placed on the Injured Reserve List.  Corbeil suffered a torn pectoral muscle during training for the upcoming season and has undergone successful surgery to repair the tear.  He will not be available to begin the season, however Rock medical staff and Corbeil are both extremely optimistic about the possibility of the star defender pulling on a Rock jersey later in the season.

“Chris’s situation is just awful, it’s just a case of bad luck because he was preparing for the season like he always does and then he suffers a pretty significant injury,” said Dawick.  “It’s going to delay his debut with the Rock, but there is lots of time ahead for him in a Rock uniform, it’s just unfortunate that it won’t be at the beginning of the year.”

The second move saw Jason Noble placed on the holdout list after the defender informed the club he would not be attending training camp.  Noble is entering the second year of a two-year contract signed prior to last season.

“Jason told me he wasn’t’ ready to come to camp, so we’ve moved him to the holdout list,” explained Dawick.  “At any point when he’s ready to return, we welcome those conversations.”

Following Saturday morning’s physicals and the opening on-floor session in the afternoon, the Rock will be together again on Tuesday night as a group for one last preparation before the team’s first exhibition scrimmage scheduled for Saturday, November 12 at 7pm against the reigning NLL champion, Colorado Mammoth.  All Rock training camp sessions and exhibition scrimmages will be at the Toronto Rock Athletic Centre and open to the public.

2022-23 Toronto Rock Season Memberships are on sale now!  For more information on tickets, please visit torontorock.com, call the Rock Ticket Office at 416-596-3075 or email us at tickets@torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock