Buy your 2022-23 Season Membership now! MORE INFO

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

TERRY SANDERSON SIGNS 3 YEAR CONTRACT EXTENSION

Toronto, ON – The Toronto Rock are pleased to announce that Head Coach and General Manager Terry Sanderson has signed a 3-year contract extension that will keep him with the team through the 2008 season. This is Sanderson’s second season behind the bench for the Rock. After taking over as head coach mid-way through the 2004 season, he guided the struggling 2-4 Rock to an 8-game winning streak. Sanderson led the team to a 10-6 record, yet another playoff berth and improved Toronto’s overall win-loss regular season record to 61-25.

“Terry has done a great job of retooling the Rock and has put the team in a position to make a run at a fifth Champions Cup. We are extremely pleased that he will remain with us and we look forward to seeing what he can do with the team over the next 3 years.” Brad Watters, Toronto Rock President.

Sanderson has over 30 years experience playing, coaching and managing in lacrosse. The Orangeville native spent the early part of his career as a player in both the Ontario Lacrosse Association and the Major Indoor Lacrosse League for Syracuse and Quebec City. He has coached at a variety of levels accumulating 12 years experience with a number of OLA Jr. A and Sr. A teams, plus 5 years in the National Lacrosse League.
“I’m pleased that the Rock have shown the confidence to have me back for another 3 years. This is great organization to be a part of and I look forward to continuing the relationship with the club.” Terry Sanderson, Toronto Rock Head Coach and GM.

Toronto Rock