Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Tom Schreiber Signs 3-Year Contract Extension

Rock’s Top Goal Scorer Returns

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Owner, President, and GM Jamie Dawick announced today that the club has re-signed superstar forward Tom Schreiber to a three-year agreement through the 2024-25 season.

The signing is pending league approval.

“Tom is not only an MVP on our team, but also an MVP candidate in our league,” said Dawick.  “To get Tom signed for three more years, we can all sleep a little easier knowing Captain America is back for the foreseeable future.  He’s a great player, leader, and person.  This contract and its term show he is just as committed to us as we are to him.  This is great news for the franchise to get this done.”

As the seasons pass by, Tom’s mark on this franchise and the game of indoor lacrosse become more and more indelible.  He’s far removed from being an ‘American project’ as he was once described as back when he entered the league as an undrafted free agent in 2017.  He’s now the gold standard for American indoor lacrosse players and has more than earned the moniker of Captain America.

Last season, the Rock were close, about as close as you could get, to making it to the NLL finals, losing in heartbreaking fashion to the Buffalo Bandits in the Eastern Conference finals.  Schreiber, now a 30-year-old, five-year NLL veteran, clearly has his eyes set on seeing this mission through to completion.

“I’m excited to continue to compete for a championship with the Rock,” said Schreiber.  “I’m proud to be part of such a first-class organization and to play in front of the best fans in the league.”

For the first time in his career, Schreiber led the league in goal scoring with 47, alongside Joe Resetarits and Lyle Thompson who finished with the same number of tallies.  However, the goal scoring crown truly goes to Schreiber who achieved his league-leading total in two less games than Resetarits and one less than Thompson.

Tom’s tenacity and toughness might be the most underrated part of his game as he plays a fearless brand of lacrosse, constantly putting his body on the line to score goals in the dirty areas.  In the postseason he proved nothing could stop him, not even illness, as he had his version of Michael Jordan’s ‘flu game’ against Halifax, scoring three goals and adding two assists while feeling far less than a hundred percent.  Away from the rink, he was also boosted by a dose of ‘Dad Strength’ when he and his wife Kathleen welcomed their first child to the world in January.

2022-23 Toronto Rock Season Memberships are on sale now!  For more information on tickets and the Early Bird Bonus, please visit torontorock.com, call the Rock Ticket Office at 416-596

Toronto Rock