Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

TRADE: Rock Add 4th Round Pick

ROCK ADD 4th ROUND PICK FROM NEW ENGLAND

Toronto Sends Ryan Conrad To Black Wolves

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock General Manager Jamie Dawick announced today the acquisition of a fourth round pick (67th overall) in the 2020 NLL Draft from the New England Black Wolves in exchange for forward Ryan Conrad.

The Rock selected Conrad in the 5th round, 73rd overall in the 2019 NLL Draft.  Unable to commit to playing last season, Conrad was placed on the Rock’s Draft List which allows teams to protect drafted players for two years from the date of the draft.  Only players that are unable to commit to playing in the NLL due to personal obligations, such as the completion of schooling or work commitments, are able to be placed on the Draft List.

“We drafted Ryan because we were hopeful he would be able to play for us, but because of his work situation, it just wasn’t feasible,” explained Dawick.  “We would have loved to see him with us, but I want to give him a shot to play in this league.  This is another American field player that wants to come and play the indoor game in our league and we wish him the best of luck.”

The fourth round pick acquired by the Rock is the 67th overall selection in the draft, which was awarded as a compensatory pick to the Black Wolves after losing Kevin Buchanan as a free agent prior to the 2020 season to Philadelphia.

The NLL has announced this year’s NLL Draft will be a virtual event on Tuesday, September 17.  Fans can watch on Bleacher Report Live, Facebook and YouTube at 7:00 p.m. ET.

2020-21 Toronto Rock Season Memberships are on sale now!  For more information or to purchase, please visit torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock