Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Training Camp Opens Saturday, Exhibition Game In A Week

Toronto, ON – The Toronto Rock will open their official training camp on Saturday afternoon at the Toronto Rock Athletic Centre (TRAC) in Oakville, Ontario.  It will be the first session in preparation for the 2015 NLL season, which begins on January 3rd with the Rock hitting the road to face the 3-time defending NLL champion Rochester Knighthawks.

The on-floor session on Saturday will run from 2pm to 4pm.  The team will be back on the floor on Tuesday evening from 8-10pm.  Both sessions are open to the public.

That will lead us to Saturday, December 6th when the Rock will host the Calgary Roughnecks at 7pm at the TRAC in an exhibition scrimmage.  There is no charge for admission, however fans are encouraged to bring a non-perishable food item in support of Kerr Street Ministries in Oakville.  Canned meat, fish, tomatoes, pasta with meat, fruit in juice and vegetables along with peanut butter, pasta sauce, 100% juice and toilet paper are all in demand by the food bank at this time of year.

Fans are encouraged to support the Kerr Street Ministries food bank again on Saturday, December 20th in lieu of admission as the Rock play the New England Black Wolves at the TRAC at 7pm.

Prior to each exhibition scrimmage, the secondary floor at the TRAC will be open to kids who want to throw the ball around before the game.  The floor will be available from 6pm to 7pm and kids must bring their own lacrosse stick, ball and helmet.

Both exhibition contests will be streamed live online at torontorock.com.

Also, on the eve of training camp the Rock have signed forward Mike Burke to a one-year agreement pending league approval.  Burke was originally signed by the Rock in the summer, but was a key piece of the Brodie Merrill trade and was sent to the New England Black Wolves.  The 24-year old, former 3rd round draft pick of the Edmonton Rush back in 2012, was released by the Black Wolves on Monday.

2015 Toronto Rock Season Tickets, Flex Packs, the Upper Bowl Season Pass and single game tickets are all on sale now.  For more information, please visit torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075 to speak with a ticket representative and get your hands on the BEST ticket in town.

Toronto Rock