Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Veltman Commemorative Jersey Silent Auction

The Jim Veltman Tribute Game is this weekend during the last Rock game of 2008 on Sunday April 27th at 1:00 p.m. and this game will pay tribute to Jim’s success as Captain of the Toronto Rock and his influence in the NLL over the years. It gives the Rock organization and the fans that have supported Jim for the past 10 years a chance to show their support and to honour his Toronto Rock and NLL accomplishments.
As part of the afternoon festivities and as an acknowledgment to our long time Captain, each Rock player will be wearing a collection of commemorative Jim Veltman jerseys during the pre-game warm up.
In addition, thirteen of the Veltman Commemorative jerseys will be available to bid on during the Veltman Commemorative Jersey Silent Auction. These particular Veltman autographed jerseys have been re-created to reflect each design that Jim has worn during his career with the Rock and will be crested with a tribute Captain “C” patch.
The Silent Auction will begin at 12:00 p.m., when the doors open at the ACC and take place on the concourse near CentreSports and conclude when the ball drops in the third quarter.
Proceeds from this auction will be donated to Jim Veltman’s charitable projects which include a trip with his family to the Northern Native community of Attawapiskat this summer and Right to Play as mentioned at the last couple home games and described on our website at www.torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock