Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Veltman sets new all-time loose ball mark

TORONTO – On Saturday night in the Rock’s dramatic come-from-behind victory over the Philadelphia Wings, Toronto Captain Jim “Scoop” Veltman set the new all-time mark in loose balls in a single season, eclipsing his old record of 207.

Veltman enters the final regular season game in Rochester with the record already broken with 209 loose balls. He set the new record just eight seconds into the Rock’s unbelievable fourth quarter performance, leading the comeback charge with the score at 13-8. Toronto won 15-14 in overtime to improve its record to 8-7 and tied for second in the NLL East Division.

Portland Lumberjax rookie defender Brodie Merrill, brother of Rock player Patrick, is closing in on Veltman. Veltman has won the loose ball title in all but one season in his illustrious 13 seasons to date. Merrill, a member of Team Canada’s men’s lacrosse team, has 196 loose balls entering the Lumberjax final two regular season games in Calgary and Minnesota.

Toronto Rock