Buy your 2022-23 Season Membership now! MORE INFO

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Watson named Defensive Player of the Week

Toronto – Bob Watson has been named the NLL’s Defensive Player of the Week for Week 4 of the 2011 season.

After being pulled in the only Rock loss of the season to date on January 22nd in Buffalo, Watson bounced back with another stellar performance allowing just 5 goals against and making 50 saves in Toronto’s win over those same Bandits last Saturday night in Toronto.

Philadelphia’s Brandon Miller, who was named the Overall Player of the Week, set the 2011 season low for goals against last Friday in the Wings win over Boston and Watson equaled the feat the next night.

This is Watson’s second weekly award already this season as he was named the Overall Player of the Week for his play in the opening weekend of the 2011 campaign.

The Calgary Roughnecks swept the rest of the weekly awards with Curtis Dickson being named Rookie of the Week, Dane Dobbie garnering the Offensive Player of the Week award and Jeff Shattler taking home Transition Player of the Week.

Saturday, the Rock travel to Boston for their second meeting of the season with the Blazers at 7:30pm at the TD Garden.  The game will be broadcast live on TSN2 at 7:30pm.

Toronto Rock