Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

WATSON NAMED DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE WEEK

Toronto, ON – The National Lacrosse League has announced their player awards for Week 7 and Toronto Rock goalie Bob Watson has made the grade. Watson earned Defensive Player of the Week for his solid play which lead to 2 victories in games against the Minnesota Swarm and the Calgary Roughnecks.

In Toronto’s 15-9 road win over the Swarm on Friday night, Watson totaled 30 saves in 55 minutes of play at the Xcel Energy Centre. On Saturday night at the Air Canada Centre, Watson made 45 saves on 55 shots on goals in the 16-10 win over the Calgary Roughnecks.

Watson is currently ranked 7th overall in League goaltending with a .743% save average. In 355:47 minutes of play, he has made 208 saves and maintained a 12.43 goals against average.

The Rock’s next home game takes place on Friday February 25 at 7:30pm at the Air Canada Centre when the Rochester Knighthawks return for the last time this season. Tickets are still available through Ticketmaster outlets by calling (416) 872 5000, online at www.ticketmaster.ca or in person at the Box Office at the Air Canada Centre. Don’t forget to quote “ROCK SOLID” to take advantage of our special 50% off ticket special. For more details visit www.torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock