Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

What To Watch For Vs. Halifax Thunderbirds

Rock Can Clinch First-Round Home Playoff Game With A Win

Hamilton, ON – The Toronto Rock (11-5) take on the Halifax Thunderbirds (9-6) tonight at FirstOntario Centre in Hamilton, ON.  The Rock will celebrate the roots of the game of lacrosse with their first-ever Indigenous Heritage Night.

Fans can watch the game live at 7:00pm ET on TSN 3 and TSN’s digital platforms via TSN.ca and the TSN App.  To stream the game, simply login to TSN Direct with your cable or satellite provider’s credentials or your TSN Direct account info if you’re a subscriber to the streaming service.

Here’s what to watch for in tonight’s matchup.

  • While home floor advantage in the first round is at stake tonight, the Rock still have a shot at the East Conference title and number one overall NLL Playoffs seed. If the Rock win their last two games and Buffalo loses their last two games, the Rock will finish first. Oh, and we forget to mention, the two teams play each other in two weeks in Buffalo in what could be a regular season finale for the ages.
  • Toronto Rock forward Rob Hellyer will miss his third game tonight against Halifax with an upper body injury. The Rock are 2-0 without one of the best players in franchise history in their lineup.
  • The Rock played almost the entire game against Rochester last weekend from behind. They didn’t take the lead until the 12:04 mark of the fourth quarter when Challen Rogers snuck one past Joel Watson in the Knighthawks cage.  This is certainly not the game plan for tonight.
  • Loose ball milestones are on the horizon tonight. Brad Kri needs 7 LB to hit 700 for his career and Dan Dawson is 3 LB away from 1100 for his career.
  • Tonight is Indigenous Heritage Night and the Jerseys, Shorts, and Helmets from tonight’s game are all up for auction for charity at torontorock.com/auction

Next week, the Rock will enjoy one last bye week before they wrap up the regular season on Saturday, April 30 with a game in Buffalo against the Bandits at KeyBank Center.

For more information on Toronto Rock tickets, please contact a Toronto Rock account executive by phone at 416-596-3075, by email at tickets@torontorock.com or visit torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock