Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

What To Watch For Vs. San Diego Seals

Rock Looking For Back-To-Back Weekend Wins

Hamilton, ON – The Toronto Rock (9-5) take on the San Diego Seals (9-3) tonight at FirstOntario Centre in Hamilton, ON.  The Rock were in action last night and posted a huge 13-9 road win over East rivals Georgia.

A playoff berth is within reach for the Rock.  A win over San Diego tonight, combined with a New York loss either Saturday against Philadelphia or Monday against Colorado and the Rock will clinch a spot in the postseason.

Fans can watch the game live at 7:00pm ET on TSN 2 and TSN’s digital platforms via TSN.ca and the TSN App.  To stream the game, simply login to TSN Direct with your cable or satellite provider’s credentials or your TSN Direct account info if you’re a subscriber to the streaming service.

Here’s what to watch for in tonight’s matchup.

  • Tom Schreiber scored four goals last night against Georgia to run his season total to 38. With four games left, he’s on pace equal Brett Hickey’s team record 50-goal season and could very well have enough in the tank to set a new mark.
  • Rob Hellyer (604) picked up four points last night to pass Stephan Leblanc (601) for 4th all-time in Rock career scoring.
  • This is just the third meeting ever between the Rock and the Seals. The Rock have won each of the previous two meetings.
  • The entire Seals coaching staff, made up of Pat Merrill, Josh Sanderson, and Bill Greer, all played for the Toronto Rock. Merrill (03, 05, 11) and Sanderson (05) won championships during their playing careers with the Rock.
  • A Rock win combined with a New York loss on Saturday or Monday and the Rock will clinch a playoff spot.
  • TD Ierlan dominated faceoffs once again, going 18-26 and now sits at a faceoff winning percentage of 61%. He’s fourth best in the NLL.

Check out this week’s edition of the Toronto Rock Total Access podcast to get yourself ready for the game.  This week’s show features long-time NLL analyst Brian Shanahan.

Next week, the Rock will travel to Rochester to face the Knighthawks on Saturday night at Blue Cross Arena.

For more information on Toronto Rock tickets, please contact a Toronto Rock account executive by phone at 416-596-3075, by email at tickets@torontorock.com or visit torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock