Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Tom Schreiber Signs 2-Year Contract

December 5, 2018

TOM SCHREIBER SIGNS 2-YEAR CONTRACT

What’s Next For ‘Captain America’?

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Owner, President and GM Jamie Dawick today announced the signing of star forward Tom Schreiber to a 2-year contract through the 2019-20 NLL season.

“We’re ecstatic to get the deal done,” said Dawick. “With the delay in training camps getting underway and Tom’s schedule, it took a little bit of time (to get the deal done) but I know he’s thrilled, we’re thrilled, we’re all very excited and optimistic about the future.

“He’s not a newbie anymore. There’s no reason to believe Tom won’t be better in year three. I’m confident that Tom will be in the MVP conversation at the end of the season. We have high expectations, not only for Tom but also for the team and this coming season.”

Schreiber has enjoyed a meteoric rise in the box lacrosse world after playing his first indoor lacrosse game just two years ago. In year one with the Rock, he won the NLL rookie of the year award and last season he was the consensus mid-season MVP favourite before sustaining a knee injury that kept him out of the lineup for seven games.

In just 11 games during the 2017-18 season, Schreiber piled up 64 points, putting him on pace for 105 points. That total would have placed him in the top five in NLL scoring.

“I’ve had an incredible experience thus far in Toronto,” said Schreiber. “I’m honoured to be part of this organization and I’m excited for the future.”

The accolades and highlights didn’t stop for Schreiber when his NLL season ended last April. The standout midfielder took his talents outside with Team USA and scored the gold medal-winning goal at the FIL World Field Lacrosse Championships in Israel.

Schreiber joined his Toronto Rock teammates this week for the first time as the team’s abbreviated training camp resumed following a 12-12 exhibition tie against Saskatchewan on Sunday. The pre-season schedule concludes on Saturday night with the Rock hosting the Colorado Mammoth at 7:00 p.m. ET. It could mark the first game action for Schreiber who missed the opening weekend of camp due to illness.

2018-19 Toronto Rock Single Game, Season Tickets and Season Passes along with the new 4 Game Pack and 6 Ticket Flex Pack are on sale now.  To purchase or for more information, please visit torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock