Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Toronto to Host 2006 All Star Game

Toronto ON – The National Lacrosse League and the Toronto Rock announced today that the City of Toronto has been awarded the League’s 2006 All Star game. The game will be played at the Air Canada Centre on Saturday February 25, 2006. NLL Commissioner Jim Jennings and Toronto Rock President Brad Watters made the announcement in a press conference at the Air Canada Centre this afternoon.

“It’s a well deserved honor for the city of the Toronto, the ownership group of the Toronto Rock, and most importantly, the fans of Toronto who have supported this team with record attendance over the last few years”, Jim Jennings, National Lacrosse League Commissioner. “The league looks forward to showcasing the world’s greatest lacrosse players here in Toronto at the 2006 All-Star Game.”

The 2006 All-Star game will mark the first time that Toronto has ever hosted the event. With 7 solid seasons behind them, the Toronto Rock have built a loyal fan base that has grown steadily with each season, pushing the Rock to number one in League attendance in 2005.

“Southern Ontario has been very supportive of lacrosse as a whole and this team since it’s inception in 1999. We are very pleased that we’ll be able to showcase and celebrate the game and events in Toronto where our support has been so strong. Lacrosse is growing in North America and we are very proud that Toronto has been chosen to host the 2006 All-Star game.” Brad Watters, Toronto Rock President.

All-Star game festivities will not be limited to game day, as there will be a number of events in the week leading up to the event. More details will be posted as they become available.

Tickets for the All-Star game will go on sale through Ticketmaster outlets on Monday May 2, 2005 at 12:00pm. Youth (16 and under) and Senior (65+) tickets will range from $21.00 to $50.00. Adult tickets will range in price from $31.00 to $72.00.

Tickets for the All-Star game will part of season ticket package for the 2006 season. Current Toronto Rock season ticket holders who renew their tickets for the 2006 season, will be able to purchase additional single tickets for the All-Star game at a 10% discount . The offer will run through Ticketmaster outlets only from April 18-29, 2005.

“We are looking forward to working on the All-Star game events over the next ten months. Working with local minor lacrosse associations and through events and festivals throughout Ontario over the course of the summer, we want to ensure that the game will be a sell-out next year!” Brad Watters.

Toronto Rock